play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07944 129854 | 01276 858737

Customer reviews of Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD

At Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD

Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD
5
5.0

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Joel Harrison on 19 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t be happier with the service they provide from start to finish. If anyone’s thinking about buying a car from here all I would say is do it sooner.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Dana on 18 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    This has by far been the best experience I have had in buying a car.  I was looking for a Nissan Juke , and stumbled on the car on auto trader which was being sold by Spencer. The price of the car was good and with the features of the car very much worth the price that was set.  What also sold me on the car before I even met Spencer was the other reviews people had left him on autotrader. They were all just praises left by his customers. I can assure everyone that visits the page that these are not self written by Spencer !! . I have always hated buying cars in the past, because you deal with salesman who only care about commission or getting rid of the car without worrying what car they have sold you. I can honestly say that I would find it very hard to believe that Spencer would ever sell a dysfunctional car. So much so, that I would have no worries about purchasing a car from him without even seeing the car.  As I had to train it to Spencer to collect the car, he even picked me up from the station !   By far the best customer experience I have received in a while. Thank you

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 18/10/21

    Hi Dana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. Buying a car is not something people do very often so I am really pleased that I was able to make it a positive experience for you. Thanks again. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Beyond excellent, couldn't possibly be bettered.

    By David Mulhern on 29 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Where do I start with this? In an age of awful customer experience, my faith in humanity has been restored. Spencer is an absolute star and gentleman to boot. I've genuinely never enjoyed buying anything so much in my life. From start to finish he thinks of everything and absolutely every little detail is covered perfectly. The car when it arrived was stunning. From the ceramic coating to the obviously professional valet that had been done on the inside as well, it was just sublime. There is literally nothing that could be improved upon, the whole experience was perfection. From other reviews, this guy trades heavily on his stellar reputation, which is obviously close to his heart, hence he goes the extra mile to keep it that way. Even the guy who delivered my car this morning said to me "honestly that Spencer bloke I picked the car up from yesterday was one of the nicest men I've met. He even had me in his house trying to find stations where I might get fuel on his computer". The guy basically says he deals with people in the trade constantly and that Spencer is the top of the heap. Couldn't really add to that, all I'd say is that however long I keep this car, my absolute first port of call when I replace it will be Spencer James Prestige Cars.

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 30/09/21

    Hi David, thank you very much for your kind words and for entrusting me with a distant sale all the way from Surrey to Motherwell. I’m really pleased that you are happy with your new car and I hope you continue to enjoy it for a long time to come. Thanks again. Spencer


  • 5

    Super guy, very honest selling very high quality cars. Buy with Confidence!

    By Simon Ash on 16 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Super guy, very honest and selling very high quality cars... You will have no problems here, very happily recommend. Beyond happy with my new Range Rover!! Very happy...

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 16/09/21

    Hi Simon, thank you very much for your kind words and for taking time to leave a review. I hope you continue to enjoy your stunning new car for a long time to come. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Make buying a car a pleasurable experience!

    By David Chenkin on 24 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Having been let down previously, I was delighted by Spencer's attention to detail and his knowledge of the car. He made the purchase process easy and handled everything for me. I would certainly recommend him highly and am delighted with my purchase.

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 24/08/21

    Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am really pleased that I was able to make the process straight forward. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Kieran French on 13 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    5 Star Service from start to finish. Highly recommended! A true gentleman. Very happy to purchase our lovely XKR from Spencer! Would go back to Spencer if we ever wanted another luxury car!

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 13/08/21

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and to do business with you. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Genuinely a pleasure to do business with

    By Guy L on 29 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Clearly an enthusiastic and knowledgeable and the passion for the interesting cars for sale comes through. My car was described perfectly, it drove very well, and we concluded matters on a subsequent phone call a day later. It was a very enjoyable experience, something buying a special car should always be, but often is not.

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 29/06/21

    Hi Guy, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope that you continue to enjoy your Ferrari for a long time to come. Kind regards, Spencer


  • 5

    My best experience of buying a car

    By Martin C on 29 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    I never knew buying a car could be made such a pleasure! The owner replied to my enquiry so quickly and with all the information I needed. He made it all simple straight forward and I bought the car. He organised deliver and sent photos of the car on the transporter beautifully cleaned and kept in contact right the way through till the car was at my work. I really could not fault his professionalism , attention to detail right down to pack with MOT date , next service date etc. Wonderful service and if you want a specialist car , please check his sight for first class service and confidence in what you are buying , even on line. I would definitely use his services again. Please check the website

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 29/06/21

    Hi Martin, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you are happy with my service and with the car. Thank you for trusting me to deliver the car to you in Edinburgh unseen. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Car review

    By Jim M on 24 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Spencer's service was above and beyond. The car was exactly as described and he took as long as I needed to become familiar with the car in order to drive back home to Scotland. Picking me up from Heathrow was a bonus. I would have no hesitation in recommending using Spencer

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 25/06/21

    Thanks Jim. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for having the confidence in me to fly down from Scotland to purchase the car. I hope you continue to enjoy it, what a car! All the best, Spencer


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommended

    By Kate F on 23 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the first contact, Spencer was friendly, helpful, professional and knowledgeable. I now have an immaculate Mercedes SL 350 in fantastic condition at a great price which is perfect for me, and definitely the best way to see Wales on a recent holiday. The after-care is great too, I appreciate knowing that Spencer is happy to provide advice as needed as I get to know the car. Thank you!

    Reply from Spencer James Prestige Cars LTD on 25/06/21

    Hi Kate, thank you so much for your kind words and for having the confidence to purchase a car from me. I’m so pleased that you are enjoying it, long may that continue. Warm regards, Spencer


‹ Prev Next ›