play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07944 129854 | 01276 858737

Customer reviews of Spencer James Cars

At Spencer James Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Spencer James Cars

Spencer James Cars
5
5.0

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Beyond excellent, couldn’t possibly be bettered

    By Alan Marshall on 19 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    The heading to this review is taken from one written in September 2021 and I would urge any prospective purchaser to read it as it is a perfect encapsulation of our own experience and why Spencer justifiably gets five star reviews. From first contact to delivery a week later, including an AA inspection, the service just couldn’t be faulted. Spencer certainly does go the extra mile, or in our case 160 miles. We are not in the habit of acquiring high value items online from strangers, and worse, the motor ‘trade’ doesn’t always get the best press. However, Spencer who is a self confessed ‘petrol head’ clearly loves what he does and it shows. An absolutely terrific service from start to finish. A pleasure and we would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 19/05/22

    Alan, Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. One of the joys of my job is meeting great people like yourselves and making the process as smooth as possible. Thank you for entrusting me with your purchase. Happy motoring, Spencer


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 04 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great car with helpful professional service would recommend.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 13/05/22

    Thank you very much for your business and for leaving a review. I hope you continue to enjoy the car. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Rachel Younger on 04 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Spencer is professional and knowledgeable. He really went the extra mile to make the viewing convenient and easy for me and provided advice and useful links for maintaining the car, so great aftercare too. Would definitely buy again from him and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 13/05/22

    Rachel, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking time to leave a review. Enjoy the car. Kind regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Great service

    By Ben Harry on 04 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Thank you so much for your great service and for being so flexible regarding your viewing times! Would definitely use again. 👍

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 13/05/22

    Ben thank you for your review. I hope that you continue to enjoy your car. Always happy to help. Warm Regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Joel Mcdonaugh on 10 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Simple easy transaction, great trustworthy service.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 16/05/22

    Hi Joel, Thank you very much for your business. It was a pleasure to have met you. I hope you have great fun with your new car. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Thoroughly Recommend!

    By Anonymous on 10 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    I would thoroughly recommend Spencer James Cars! What great service from start to finish absolutely seamless. Being a female I was slightly nervous of buying a car on my own but Spencer was amazing, helpful, knowledgeable, patient and with no pressure whatsoever to hurry my decision. Nothing but 5* service all round.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 16/05/22

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for entrusting me with your new purchase. I hope you enjoy your new car and please remember, we are always here if you need any car related help or advice. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    By Joel Harrison on 19 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t be happier with the service they provide from start to finish. If anyone’s thinking about buying a car from here all I would say is do it sooner.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 21/10/21

    Joel, thank you very much for your review. I hope you really enjoy your new car for a long time to come. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Dana on 18 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    This has by far been the best experience I have had in buying a car.  I was looking for a Nissan Juke , and stumbled on the car on auto trader which was being sold by Spencer. The price of the car was good and with the features of the car very much worth the price that was set.  What also sold me on the car before I even met Spencer was the other reviews people had left him on autotrader. They were all just praises left by his customers. I can assure everyone that visits the page that these are not self written by Spencer !! . I have always hated buying cars in the past, because you deal with salesman who only care about commission or getting rid of the car without worrying what car they have sold you. I can honestly say that I would find it very hard to believe that Spencer would ever sell a dysfunctional car. So much so, that I would have no worries about purchasing a car from him without even seeing the car.  As I had to train it to Spencer to collect the car, he even picked me up from the station !   By far the best customer experience I have received in a while. Thank you

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 18/10/21

    Hi Dana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. Buying a car is not something people do very often so I am really pleased that I was able to make it a positive experience for you. Thanks again. Warm regards, Spencer


  • 5

    Beyond excellent, couldn't possibly be bettered.

    By David Mulhern on 29 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Where do I start with this? In an age of awful customer experience, my faith in humanity has been restored. Spencer is an absolute star and gentleman to boot. I've genuinely never enjoyed buying anything so much in my life. From start to finish he thinks of everything and absolutely every little detail is covered perfectly. The car when it arrived was stunning. From the ceramic coating to the obviously professional valet that had been done on the inside as well, it was just sublime. There is literally nothing that could be improved upon, the whole experience was perfection. From other reviews, this guy trades heavily on his stellar reputation, which is obviously close to his heart, hence he goes the extra mile to keep it that way. Even the guy who delivered my car this morning said to me "honestly that Spencer bloke I picked the car up from yesterday was one of the nicest men I've met. He even had me in his house trying to find stations where I might get fuel on his computer". The guy basically says he deals with people in the trade constantly and that Spencer is the top of the heap. Couldn't really add to that, all I'd say is that however long I keep this car, my absolute first port of call when I replace it will be Spencer James Prestige Cars.

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 30/09/21

    Hi David, thank you very much for your kind words and for entrusting me with a distant sale all the way from Surrey to Motherwell. I’m really pleased that you are happy with your new car and I hope you continue to enjoy it for a long time to come. Thanks again. Spencer


  • 5

    Super guy, very honest selling very high quality cars. Buy with Confidence!

    By Simon Ash on 16 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Super guy, very honest and selling very high quality cars... You will have no problems here, very happily recommend. Beyond happy with my new Range Rover!! Very happy...

    Reply from Spencer James Cars on 16/09/21

    Hi Simon, thank you very much for your kind words and for taking time to leave a review. I hope you continue to enjoy your stunning new car for a long time to come. Warm regards, Spencer


‹ Prev Next ›